Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Geography and City and Regional Planning

Minor in Meteorology

The Meteorology Minor requires the successful completion of four meteorology/climatology courses within the Geography Department and three other elective courses that are drawn from Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Geography, and Physics departments.

Core courses: GEOG 5, GEOG 111, GEOG 112, GEOG 114 (12 units)

Electives (9 units)*
With the approval of a program adviser, elect 9 units from the following list of courses: CHEM 3A, CSCI 40, EES 109, EES 125, EES 167, GEOG 118, PHYS 2A.
Total (21 units)

*All courses must be passed with a letter grade of C or better to count as credit toward the undergraduate Minor in Meteorology.

Campus Resources: