Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content


Criminology Faculty Directory/Office Hours

Criminology Department Advising

The Department of Criminology consists of 17 full-time faculty members whose expertise includes numerous specialties in the criminal justice system, including corrections, counseling, victimology, juvenile delinquency, theory, legal studies, supervision and management, and criminal justice administration.

Only full-time faculty serve as advisors to students. Please contact them directly to set up an appointment during their office hours for major advising.

Please note: It is a requirement of the Department of Criminology that students complete Criminology Online Student Advising before meeting with an advisor. You can find Criminology Student Advising on Canvas. please contact the Department of Criminology if you do not see it on your Canvas.


College of Social Sciences Advising Center

Students have the option to visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center to meet with an advisor. The COSS Advising Center is located in McKee Fisk 207.
Visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center website to see the services they provide and contact information. 


Criminology Full-Time Faculty Office Hours

Please contact the Department of Criminology for questions regarding office hours at or 559.278.2305.

Click on each professor's name to ready their biography, learn more about their areas of teaching, and research expertise.


Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Spring 2023 Office Hours

Azizian, Allen, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Clement, Keith, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Ditchfield, Ryan, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

English, Peter, Ph.D. (Department Chair)

Contact directly 

Hughes, Emma, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

James, Chadley, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Kieckhaefer, Jenna, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Marshall, Hollianne, Ph.D.

Contact directly

Kissner, Jason, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Pickering, Jordan, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Pitts, James, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Ryan, Kenneth, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Schweizer, Otto, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Shaw, Marcus, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Summers, Monica, Ph.D.

Contact directly 

Van Camp, Tinneke, Ph.D.

Contact directly

FERP and Emeritus Professors

Skrapec, Candice, Ph.D.
Dr. Skrapec is only available Fall semesters only


Adjunct Faculty/Lecturers

Please note: Lecturers and Adjunct faculty DO NOT have their own office or webpage. Contact them directly for an appointment



Acosta-Mabrey, Rosalinda

Berube, Bethany

Crow, Jason

Doucette (Salveson), Amber

Elliott, Michael

Farias, Roxanne

Farmer, Patrick

Frausto Morales, Delia

Hickman, Katherine

Hushaw, Ryan

Irwin, Christopher

Kams, Timothy

Kikuchi, George

Leahy, Jennifer

LiCalsi, Ernest

Little, Cassandra

McDonald, Robert

Morgan, Jessica

Morse, Jon

Owen, John

Parker, Lissa

Patton, Steve

Prichard, Michael

Sauby, Shane

Snell, Douglas

Snell, Jennifer

Snow, Donna

Taylor, Gary

Winn, Jessica

Yonker, Michael