Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Criminology

Criminology Faculty Directory/Office Hours

Criminology Department Advising

The Department of Criminology consists of 17 full-time faculty members whose expertise includes numerous specialties in the criminal justice system, including corrections, counseling, victimology, juvenile delinquency, theory, legal studies, supervision and management, and criminal justice administration.

Only full-time faculty serve as advisors to students. Please contact them directly to set up an appointment during their office hours for major advising.

Please note: It is a requirement of the Department of Criminology that students complete Criminology Online Student Advising before meeting with an advisor. You can find Criminology Student Advising on Canvas. please contact the Department of Criminology if you do not see it on your Canvas.

College of Social Sciences Advising Center


Students have the option to visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center to meet with an advisor. The COSS Advising Center is located in McKee Fisk 207.
Visit the College of Social Sciences Advising Center website to see the services they provide and contact information. 

Criminology Full-time faculty Office Hours

Please contact the Department of Criminology for questions regarding office hours at criminologydept@csufresno.edu or 559.278.2305.

Click on each Professor's name to ready their biography, learn more about their areas of teaching, and research expertise.

 

Full-time faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Fall 2021 Office Hours

Azizian, Allen, Ph.D.

aazizian@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Clement, Keith, Ph.D.

kclement@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Ditchfield, Ryan, Ph.D.

ditchfield@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

English, Peter, Ph.D. (Department Chair)

penglish@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Hughes, Emma, Ph.D

emhughes@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

James, Chadley, Ph.D.

chadleyj@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Kafonek, Katherine, Ph.D.

kafonek@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Kieckhaefer, Jenna, Ph.D.

jkieckhaefer@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Kissner, Jason, Ph.D.

mkissner@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Marshall, Hollianne, Ph.D.

holmarshall@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Pickering, Jordan, Ph.D.

jpickering@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Pitts, James, Ph.D.

jamespitts@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Ryan, Kenneth, Ph.D.

kjryan@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Schweizer, Otto, Ph.D.

haralds@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Shaw, Marcus, Ph.D.

marcusshaw@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Summers, Monica, Ph.D.

msummers@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Van Camp, Tinneke, Ph.D.

vancamptinneke@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

Zhang, Yu, Ph.D.

yuzh@csufresno.edu

Contact directly 

 

FERP and Emeritus Professors

Skrapec, Candice, Ph.D.
Dr. Skrapec is only available Fall semesters only

Adjunct faculty/Lecturers

Please note: Lecturers and Adjunct faculty DO NOT have their own office or webpage. Contact them directly for an appointment

Adjunct Faculty

Name

Email

Acosta-Mabrey, Rosalinda

racosta@csufresno.edu

Berube, Bethany

bberube@csufresno.edu

Crow, Jason

ccrow@csufresno.edu

Elliott, Michael

melliott@csufresno.edu

Farias, Roxanne

rfarias@csufresno.edu

Farmer, Patrick

pfarmer@csufresno.edu

Frausto Morales, Delia

dheredia@csufresno.edu

Hickman, Katherine

katherineh@csufresno.edu

Hushaw, Ryan

rhushaw@mail.fresnostate.edu

Irwin, Christopher

christopheri@csufresno.edu

Kams, Timothy

tkams@csufresno.edu

Kikuchi, George

gkikuchi@csufresno.edu

Leahy, Jennifer

jleahy@csufresno.edu

LiCalsi, Ernest

elicalsi@csufresno.edu

Little, Cassandra

cassandralittle@csufresno.edu

Luna, Samantha

samantha_luna@mail.fresnostate.edu

McDonald, Robert

bobmc@csufresno.edu

Morse, Jon

jonfmorsesr@csufresno.edu

Owen, John

joowen@csufresno.edu

Parker, Lissa

liparker@csufresno.edu

Patton, Steve

spatton@csufresno.edu

Salveson (Doucette), Amber

salvesona@csufresno.edu

Sauby, Shane

ssshanu@mail.fresnostate.edu

Snow, Donna

dsnow@mail.fresnostate.edu

Taylor, Gary

garyt@mail.fresnostate.edu

Torres, Stephanie

storres@csufresno.edu

Winn, Jessica

jawinn@csufresno.edu

Yonker, Michael

myonker@csufresno.edu